時間同步

 

精確的時間對於我們全世界許多日常活動非常重要。 GNSS衛星導航系統所提供的精確時間服務相對而言是在幕後進行的,雖是大眾所不知道的但這已成為我們最重要的基礎設施。 每顆GNSS衛星都安裝有一些原子鐘,並且可以在其發射信號中傳遞精確的時間數據。 GNSS接收機對該時間數據進行解碼,並將其內部時鐘與原子時鐘同步。 因此,GNSS接收機在世界範圍內廣泛用於時間同步。 以下示例說明了時間同步技術如何影響我們的日常生活:

  • 移動電信運營商使用GNSS時間服務來保持其基站與時鐘同步並允許所有移動電話更有效地共享頻譜。
  • 世界各地的公司都使用GNSS精確時間服務來設置同步內部時鐘,並為業務交易加蓋精確時間。可以建立準確一致的交易記錄和可追溯性。可以確保全世界金融機構的大量國際交易。
  • 電力公司需要獲取其管理系統的精確時間,以實現有效的電力傳輸和分配。電力線停電有時會在其電網系統中發生。對這些停電的分析已向這些電力公司證明,在整個電網系統中需要精確的時間同步。基於GNSS的精確時間服務是在電廠和變電站中同步其設備的最經濟有效的方法。利用精確的時序數據,電力公司的工程師可以確定電力線故障的確切位置,以加快維修過程。

如上所述,準確的時間來源對於許多的行業至關重要。 基於GNSS的精確時間服務非常適合分散在世界各地的所有應用程序和設備。 GNSS接收機至少需要從三顆GNSS衛星接收有用的信號,以獲得精確的時間數據。 過去,通常僅使用L1頻率來計算精確時間。 但是,隨著技術的不斷發展,各種設備和應用都需要更準確的時間數據。 如今,已使用能夠接收L1 + L2甚至L1 + L2 + L5頻率信號的多頻GNSS接收機來滿足對更精確時間的需求。

為什麼選擇詠業科技?

詠業科技支持為同步金融數據中心,交易解決方案和分析引擎以及交易處理系統提供廣泛產品範圍的客戶。 我們的高性能組件可確保一流的同步精度,並使客戶能夠優化其延遲測量解決方案,並滿足有關時間戳精度的所有法律要求。

詠業科技已經建立了各樣的高精度定位天線模組,這些模組來自L1 + L2,L1 + L5和L1 + L2 + L5多頻段上均顯示出出色的信號接收表現。 從多個頻帶接收的時序信息可以顯著提高準確性。 Unictron的各種形狀和尺寸的高精度定位天線模組已經得到國際知名公司的認可,並且正在量產中。 Unictron還開發了獲得專利的多個頻率接收能力的Castle陶瓷天線。 這種精巧型陶瓷天線可以安裝在塑料外殼內,仍然可以實現L1 + L2,L1 + L5或L1 + L2 + L5頻段的高信號接收質量。

推薦產品:

GM48W

GM44DR

& Unictron’s GNSS L1 L5 castle patch antenna

GB-01 (time sync)- 1PPS


相關頁面

比較產品

Time synchronization

Precise time is very important for a lot of our daily activities all over the world. Operating relatively behind the scenes & unknown to the general public, the precision time services offered by GNSS satellite navigation systems has become an essential feature of our most vital infrastructures. Every GNSS satellite is installed with a few atomic clocks and can deliver precise time data in its transmitted signal. GNSS receiver decode this time data and synchronize its internal clock with the atomic clock. Therefore, GNSS receivers are widely used for time synchronization around the world. Here are some examples to illustrate how time synchronization technology impacts our day to day life:

  • Mobile tele-communication operators use GNSS time services to keep the clock of their base stations synchronized and allow all mobile phones to share frequency spectrum more efficiently.
  • Companies around the world use GNSS precision time service for setting synchronized internal clock and have business transactions stamped with precise time. Accurate & consistent transaction records and traceability can be established. Vast amount of international transaction of financial institutions all over the world can be secured.
  • Electrical power companies have the needs to obtain precision time for their management system to enable efficient power transmission and distribution. Power line blackouts can occasionally occur in their power grid system. Analyses of these blackouts have demonstrated to these power companies that precision time synchronization throughout their power grid systems is needed. GNSS-based precision time service is the most cost effective way to synchronize their devices in power plants and substations. Utilizing the precise timing data, engineers of the power companies can determine the exact location of a power line failure to expedite their repair process.

As discussed above, accurate timing sources are crucial for large varieties of industries. GNSS-based precision time services work extremely well for all applications and devices that are dispersed all over the world. GNSS receivers are needed to receive useful signals from at least three GNSS satellites to obtain the precise time data. In the past, normally only L1 frequency is used to calculate the precise time. However, as the technology advanced with time, more accurate time data is required for various devices and applications. Nowadays, multiple frequency GNSS receivers which are able to receive signals of L1+L2 or even L1+L2+L5 frequencies has been used to satisfy the need for more precise time.

Why Unictron?

Unictron supports clients who offer an extensive product range for synchronizing financial data centers, trading solutions and analytical engines as well as transaction processing systems. Our high performance components ensure best-in-class synchronization accuracy and enable clients to optimize their latency measurement solutions and fulfill all legal requirements concerning timestamp accuracy.

Unictron has established a wide variety of high precision positioning antenna modules which show excellent signal receiving quality of multiple frequency bands from various constellations including L1+L2, L1+L5, and L1+L2+L5. Combining timing information received from multiple frequency bands can significantly improve the accuracy. Unictron’s high precision positioning antenna modules with various shapes and dimensions have been approved by internationally renowned companies and are under mass production. Unictron has also developed a patented monolithic Castle patch antennas with multiple frequency receiving capability. This compact patch antenna can be installed inside a plastic housing and still achieves high signal receiving quality of L1+L2, L1+L5 or L1+L2+L5 frequency bands.

Products featured:

GM48W

GM44DR

Castle patch antenna

GB-01 (time sync)- 1PPS

 


Similar posts like this

Compare Products